Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars

A cover which features the moon

Welcome to my contribution to the fabulous Friday Face Off, a weekly meme hosted by Books by Proxy. Today’s theme is the moon and I have chosen Moon Over Soho by Ben Aaronovitch.

I adore this series by the brilliant Ben Aaronovitch. It was the cover art of the first book that originally drew me to the series as it was on display on a table in my local book shop. This is the second in the Peter Grant series and was published in 2011. In my opinion, the cover art is even more striking, with the vivid colours on all the variations:

UK Edition                                        US Edition

German Edition                                  Czech Edition

I love all the covers for the supernatural feel to them that is in keeping with the novel which contains Jazz vampires (yes that’s right, Jazz vampires).

I think UK version is my favourite as I love the London map basis for the cover and I have a particular fondness for typographic artwork. It is also the version I own and is sitting on my bookshelf so I’m probably biased:

 

 

